Join a Special Interest Group

Brecknock Wildlife Trust works closely with and supports a number of local Special Interest Groups. These special interest groups are all volunteer-led groups of people who have a passion for a particular group of animals or special interest. These groups monitor known populations, provide advice and raise awareness of their chosen speciality. The county recorders collect records of sightings. Please contact the people listed below for more details about a group that interests you or that you wish to join.

 

 
Amphibian and Reptile Group

 

Contact & County Recorder for Brecknock and Radnorshire: Hannah Shaw

Tel: 

Email: hshaw@freshwaterhabitats.org.uk

 

Bat Group


Brecknock Vice County Recorder: Phil Morgan. Tel: 01874 658650. phill@justmammals.co.uk

Contact: Rob Morgan. rob@justmammals.co.uk Tel: 01874 623616

 

 

 

Bird Group


Contact & Brecknock Vice County Recorder: Andrew King. Tel: 01874 658351. andrew.king53@virgin.net
Brecknock Birds Website

 

 

Botany Group

 

Contact: John Crellin Tel: 01497 821116 jrc@crellin.org.uk
Brecknock Vice County Recorder: Mike Porter. Tel: 01874 730354

Botany Recording group blog and photo

 

 

Dragonfly Group


Contact & Brecknock Vice County Recorder: Keith Noble. Tel: 01874 620133
knoble.kn@btinternet.com

 

 

 

Geology Group


Contact: Alan Bowring. Tel: 01874 620415

alan.bowring@breconbeacons.org

 

 

Mammal Group 

 

Contact: Diane Morgan. Tel: 01874658650 diane@justmammals.co.uk

Brecknock Vice County Recorder: Phil Morgan. Tel: 01874 658650 phill@justmammals.co.uk

 

 

Moth Group


Contact & Brecknock Vice County Recorder: Dr. Norman Lowe. Tel: 01874 658453. norman@enviro-consulting.com
Brecknock Moth List

 

 

Orchards Group

Contact: Sheila Leitch. Tel: 01497 847354.

http://www.marcherapple.net/

Marcher Apple Network general enquiries secretary@marcherapple.net